Minecraft Dungeons System Requirements


  • CPU: Core i5 2.8GHz or equivalent
  • RAM: 8 GB
  • OS: Windows 10, 8 or 7 (64-bit with the latest updates; some functionality not supported on Windows 7 and 8)
  • VIDEO CARD: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 or AMD Radeon HD 7870 or equivalent DX11 GPU



Fight your way through an exciting action-adventure game, inspired by classic dungeon crawlers and set in the Minecraft universe! Brave the dungeons alone, or team up with friends! Up to four players can battle together through action-packed, treasure-stuffed, wildly varied levels – all in an epic quest to save the villagers and take down the evil Arch-Illager!

Minecraft Dungeons is set in the same fictional world as Minecraft, known as the “Overworld”, consisting of rough 3D objects—mainly cubes and fluids, and commonly called “blocks”—representing various materials, and inhabited by both peaceful and hostile mobs. Unlike Minecraft, the game features a linear, story-driven campaign, and cutscenes.

The opening cutscene tells the story of an Illager named Archie, who was driven away by his people. While searching for a new home, he was forced to leave every village he found due to Villagers not allowing him to live with them. One day, Archie stumbled upon a powerful artifact known as the “Orb of Dominance”, which granted him magic powers, but also corrupted him. Now known as the “Arch-Illager”, he sought vengeance on all those who wronged him, and subjugated numerous villages with his newly acquired army. Players assume the role of heroes who embark on a quest to defeat the Arch-Illager, while liberating oppressed villages, fighting monsters, and completing various quests. Ultimately, the players face the Arch-Illager in his castle and destroy the Orb of Dominance, freeing Archie from its influence. Rather than punish Archie for his actions, the players show him kindness and forgiveness, and quickly befriend him. As the players and Archie depart, the Orb is shown to be rebuilding itself. In the game, after defeating Archie, the player(s) will unlock new difficulties that make the game more challenging but provide better rewards.

There are several expansion packs that continue the story of the game. Four of the six expansions (Jungle Awakens, Creeping Winter, Howling Peaks, and Hidden Depths) follow the same format: a shard of the Orb of Dominance travels to a different region of the Overworld and corrupts the nearby land, creating monsters for the players to face. In Jungle Awakens, the location is a jungle overgrown with corruption; in Creeping Winter, an island trapped in an eternal winter; in Howling Peaks, the windswept peaks of a mountain; in Hidden Depths, the murky bottom of a deep ocean; in Echoing Void, the ending of the Orb of Dominance which takes place in the End. At the end of each expansion, the players defeat a boss (the “Jungle Abomination” in Jungle Awakens; the “Wretched Wraith” in Creeping Winter; the “Tempest Golem” in Howling Peaks; the “Ancient Guardian” in Hidden Depths; and the “Vengeful Heart of Ender” in Echoing Void, which takes place in the End) and destroy the Orb’s shard, liberating the location and all its inhabitants from the shard’s corruption.

The fifth expansion, Flames of the Nether, takes place in the Nether and is the only expansion that features no narration or boss, due to the lack of a shard of the Orb of Dominance. The sixth expansion, Echoing Void, takes place in the End, has a narration and boss unlike the Flames of the Nether and was released on July 28, 2021.

Dungeons is developed by Mojang Studios for Xbox One, Windows 10, PlayStation 4, and Nintendo Switch using Unreal Engine 4. Console ports are being done by Double Eleven.

With the continued success of the original Minecraft, Mojang thought about other possible games that could bring something new to the Minecraft universe.[12] Experimenting with different ideas, the game was originally meant to be a single-player dungeon crawl game, inspired by The Legend of Zelda series, for the Nintendo 3DS. However, as the game began to take shape, these elements were changed or removed. For example, after adding in multiplayer features, the development team realized that these changes made the game more fun. According to game director MĂ„ns Olsen, the game was inspired by Diablo and Torchlight,[10] as well as co-operative first-person shooter games like Warhammer: End Times – Vermintide and Left 4 Dead.

One of the primary challenges the development team faced was figuring out how to adapt the gameplay of dungeon crawl games like Diablo into the world of Minecraft. Since Minecraft characters did not have any special innate abilities, Mojang had to think of alternatives to things such as character class that would normally be found in games of that genre. Their solution was to focus on creating weapons and armor that the player could make more powerful through enchantments, allowing the player to explore their creativity through customization.

In addition, Mojang wanted to streamline the traditional dungeon crawl game experience into something more accessible. Olsen remarked that other games in the genre “are approachable to some degree, but they’re typically games with very deep, interconnected systems”, and that they wanted to make getting into Minecraft Dungeons “super easy” yet “instantly familiar”.[16] The decision to not allow building or crafting, a staple of the original Minecraft, was also made in order to focus on the core dungeon-crawling experience. To give more experienced players a challenge, the team added options to change the game’s difficulty, which would reward players with better equipment and new secret content for playing on harder difficulties.

Minecraft Dungeons was first announced on September 28, 2018, during the Minecon live streaming event. A video showcasing gameplay was released during E3 2019

Minecraft Dungeons was released on May 26, 2020, after being delayed from its original April release date[ due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The closed beta for the game ran for a month from March 25 to April 24, 2020.

On July 1, 2020, a downloadable content (DLC) pack for the game, Jungle Awakens, was released. The expansion adds a new dungeon to explore, and new weapons, items, and artifacts. Two further ones, Creeping Winter and Howling Peaks, were released by the end of 2020.[26][27] A fourth, fifth and sixth expansion, Flames of the Nether, Hidden Depths, and Echoing Void were released on February 24, 2021, May 26, 2021, and July 28, 2021, respectively.[28][29] In early 2021, Mojang announced an arcade adaptation version of Minecraft Dungeons associated with collectible cards. This version of the game can be found at Dave & Busters in the U.S



 ( File Size: 1.4 GB )

Similar Games

Gamingwap is a Torrent Games 🎼, Films 🎬 & Application ⚙ website that allow you to get knowledge and to be updated about different types of Game , Film & Application . We provide different Games , Films & Application to Download for free as Torrent DownloadÂ đŸ“„.

Games 🎼https://www.gamingwap.com

Films  🎬https://www.gamingwap.com/films

Application ⚙https://www.gamingwap.com/application

YouTube https://www.youtube.com/channel

Game Details
Game Poster
Leave a Comment

Sign Up

New membership are not allowed.